District Leadership Committee Report – District 71

30 March 2024

The District Leadership Committee (DLC) was convened to identify and seek qualified candidates for District elected positions. The committee met on a regular basis between December and March via Zoom to conduct candidate assessments and to complete the selection process. Voting was conducted via Election Runner and the results of the vote were circulated to all the members of the committee.

Committee Members

The DLC had representatives from each of the 12 Divisions in the District.

The DLC Chair thanks the following members for their dedication, commitment and professionalism in undertaking the work of the DLC:

Div A - Moira O'Brien

Div B – Maura Meaney

Div C – Ann Gibson

Div D – Gearoid Murphy

Div E – Michele Barad

Div F - Dolores Brady

Div G - Paul Graham

Div H - James Hurford

Div J - Declan Brophv

Div M - Larry Power

Div N – Kevin Lee

Div S – Gerry Dunn

Application Process

To apply for any elective District officer roles, candidates submitted the following:

District Leader Nominating Form
District Leader Agreement and Release Statement
Candidate Application Form
Candidate Biography
Candidate Photograph

Candidate Assessment

The DLC assessed 12 candidates. We confirmed that each candidate met the candidate qualifications defined in Article VII, Section (d) of the District Administrative Bylaws by assessing the information provided in their application form and biography.

Qualified Candidates were invited to commence assessment as follows:

- 1. Candidates submitted a complete District Leader Biographical Information.
- 2. The DLC chair assigned two assessors to interview candidates neither of whom were from the same Division as the candidate.
- 3. The assessors arranged the interviews by video conference or WhatsApp with each candidate. Interviews lasted between 30 and 60 minutes.
- 4. Candidates were assessed against the District Leader Competencies.
- 5. Assessors completed the Candidate Evaluation Form.
- 6. Assessors presented their evaluations to the DLC.
- **7.** All 12 DLC members voted by secret ballot via Election Runner. To be nominated, a candidate must receive a majority of the DLC votes.

Nominated Candidates

The following candidates were nominated by the DLC and are listed in alphabetical order where there are multiple candidates for a role:

District Director	Division Director
Daniel Banks	Div A – Nicholas O'Neill
	Div B – no candidate
Program Quality Director	Div C – Kevin O'Reilly
	Div D – Paul McCarthy
Mairead Dillon	Div E – Femi Olulaja
	Div F – no candidate
Club Growth Director	Div G – no candidate
	Div H – Georgina Hodgkinson
Steve Campion	Div J – no candidate
James Finnegan	Div M – Tim Leech
Ernold Van Bueren	Div N – no candidate
	Div S – Patricia Gray

^{**} PRM Role is an appointed role in District 71 for the 2024-24 year commencing 1 July 2024

The DLC Report may be complete, incomplete or invalid. The report is incomplete as the required number of candidates for any individual offices were not nominated. Qualified candidates may run from the floor for any position for which the DLC did not nominate the required number of candidates. Qualified candidates must notify the District Director seven (7) days prior to their intent to run from the floor. Any nominations made by the DLC are valid.

We wish all Nominated Candidates the very best.

Brenda Lannon

Chair
District Leadership Committee
District 71